Kestrel Class

Kestrel class is a Years 2, 3 & 4 class taught by Miss Srokowski. The Kestrels are supported by our Teaching Assistants, Mrs Tyler, Mrs Stafford and Mrs Hornsby.  Kestrel class use a wide variety of ICT in all areas of the curriculum.  We also enjoy using our lovely outside space to support our learning.  As well as having members on the school council and the eco council, all the children have their own class jobs and carry out these very responsibly.

We make educational visits both locally and further afield and we often have visitors in school to help us with our learning.

Curriculum Overview

Autumn Term 2021

Kestrel Class Autumn 1 website overview

Home Learning – Spring Term 2021

Week 8

Friday 5th March

Thursday 4th March – Kestrel

Home Learning for Wednesday is under ‘Week 7’

Tuesday 2nd March – Kestrel

Monday 1st March – Kestrel

 

Week 7

Friday 26th February – Kestrel

Thursday 25th February Kestrel

Well-being Wednesday Updated 

Tuesday 23rd February Kestrel

Monday 22nd February Kestrel

 

Week 6

Thursday 11th February – Kestrel

Tuesday 9th February –  Kestrel

Monday 8th February – Kestrel

Week 5

Friday 5th February – Kestrel

Thursday 4th February – Kestrel

Tuesday 2nd February – Kestrel

Monday 1st February – Kestrel

Week 4

Friday 29th January

Thursday 28th January

Tuesday 26th January Kestrel

Monday 25th January – Kestrel

Week 3

Friday 22nd January 2021 Kestrel

Thursday 21st January – Kestrel

Well-being Wednesday 20th Jan  Kestrel

Tuesday 19th January – Kestrel

Monday 18th January – Kestrel

Week 2

Friday 15th January

Thursday 14th January Kestrel

Wednesday 13th January 2021 – Kestrel

Wednesday Year 2 – Kestrel

Tuesday 12th January 2021 Kestrel

Monday 11th January 2021 Kestrel

Week 1

Friday 8th January 2021

Y4 Friday 8th January 2021 Factor-pairs

Thursday 7th January 2021 Kestrel

Wednesday 6th January 2021 Kestrel Class

 

Curriculum Overview

Kestrel Class overview – Autumn Term 2 2020

Kestrel class overview – Autumn term 1 2020

 

End of Year Expectations

Year-2-end-of-year-expectations

Year-3-end-of-year-expectations

Year-4-end-of-year-expectations

 

Home Learning Offer

The following activities are for children required to self-isolate;

Covid 19 remote learning offer Aut 2020